26 maart 2020 -13u30- Global Webinar: COVID-19 & Early Childhood Development

Inhoud:

his webinar will bring together key global agencies including WHO, UNICEF, the World Bank, LEGO Foundation, ARNEC and other partners, to:

Provide a briefing on resources and actions being mobilized by each agency in response to COVID-19
 
Identify key supports being given to government systems to mobilize services for caregivers and their children
 
Provide key messages and best practices for all parents and caregivers to ensure children’s health and well-being in disrupted social environments
 
Provide key messages and best practices for all parents and caregivers to take care of their own physical and mental well-being 
 
Q&A and panel discussion

Dr. David Nabarro
Special Envoy on COVID-19 for the World Health Assembly
He is a medical doctor, international civil servant, and diplomat, who served as special adviser to the United Nations (UN) Secretary-General on the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and Climate Change. He also led the UN's response to the cholera epidemic in Haiti and previously served as the special envoy on Ebola.

Inschrijving webinar

Date: Thursday March 26, 2020
Time: 08:30 (EST) | 13:30 (CET) | 15:30 (EAT) | 18:00 (IST) | 20:30 (CST)
Duration: 90 minutes